In this article I will show you how to reset iPhone 6 factory reset default. If you want to sell your iphone and you want to wipe all of your data off of it. Or maybe give it to someone else. This will fully wipe it and be just like it was when you first pulled it out of the box .now before we do that I would recommend you backup. In order to do that let me first tells you the backup steps.
- Go to settings
- Under settings scroll down until you get to icloud
- Under icloud scroll down to backup.
And under backup it will tell you the last time it was backed up.
- Hit backup.
You also should be on Wi-Fi as you can remove your SIM card .you will need a SIM card to activate a new phone. Now by backing this up this will allow you to restore this on to any other phone.so you have to wait for this to backup.
The backup take about five to ten minutes.
After competition of backup next you need to go back. So if you’re worried about losing anything this includes not just these things that are showing on there but it also includes your messages as well your music if you bought it in iTunes will be backed up through iTunes.
Reset iphone 6s steps: reset iPhone 6 factory reset
You’ll need to do first is turn off Find My iphone. Now you can go back and reset it but it will prompt you to turn this off if you haven’t already.
- Turn off Find My iphone. Flip that off .
- Then enter the password
Now it’s off and we can restore it.
- First go to settings
- Then go to general.
Once you’re in general scroll all the way to the bottom.
- Go to reset
- Reset all settings
So you can do reset all settings or you could do any of the things in particular. You want to erase everything so click
- Erase all content and settings.
It wants your password once you put the password in ,it pops up a little dialog and say are you sure you want to do this.
- Hit on erase iphone.
It’ll pop up one more time and say are you really sure you want to do this. Hit erase again .it will fully reset and when after reset everything will be wiped. When it comes after back up, this will take probably another five minutes or longer.
It depends on the storage if it is a 64 gigabyte iphone 6s it will take probably five minutes. There are others that are 128 and those could take a little bit longer.
After the phone reset everything will be wiped off of it .so you’ll get a screen where it’s says hello. Just swipe.
And you’ll see that it goes right to the set up. To select your language or whatever you want to do. This is just as though you bought it and took it out of the box for the first time .so you can securely just shut it down.
Know that all of your data is wiped off of it and no one can access that. It wipes all of your data, all of your fingerprints everything is off of this. If you even restore from a backup you’ll even have to put in your fingerprints again so all of that fingerprint information is gone it’s all wiped off .